----  Get Social  ----

<< New text box >>

San Antonio Zulu Association

P.O. Box 8042
San Antonio, TX 78208

Zulu Hotline:
(210) 637-8328


SAZA Commission, Inc. Scholarship


The SAZA Commission Inc. endeavors to present scholarship awards annually to 20 deserving students. Students wishing to apply for this scholarship should contact their high school counselors or the Minnie Piper Stevens Foundation in early Fall of their Senior year.

This year’s scholarship award banquet was held on May 19, 2018 at 12:00pm at the Doubletree Airport Hotel in San Antonio.


Below we present our 2018 SAZA Commission Inc. Scholarship award recipients:

SAZA Commission, Inc. Scholarship Award Recipients

Miss Triniti Jordyn Armstrong  --- St. Phillips College EC High School --- Texas Tech University

Miss Peyton Tearra Patricia Brent --- William J Brennan High School --- Sam Houston State University

Miss Myesha Nicole Crippen --- Randolph High School --- University North Texas  

Miss Alexis Pearleane Austin-Gant --- Business Careers High School --- Prarie View A&M University

Miss Nyah Elizabeth Hall --- Louis D. Brandeis High School --- Baylor University

Miss Dannielle Evita Mayes --- Cornerstone Christian High School --- University of Texas - San Antonio

Miss Kristyn Alexis Matthews ---William J Brennan High School --- LeTourneau University 

Miss Melanie Simone Monet  --- Theodore Roosevelt High School --- Prarie View A&M University

Miss Felicia B Jefferson --- Highlands High School ---University of Texas - Austin

Miss Torri Annlouise Perkins --- Businness Careers High School --- San Angelo State University


Mr Alexander Matthew Brown --- Claudia Taylor (Lady Bird) Johnson High School --- Vanderbilt University

Mr Christian Bernard Butler --- Keystone High School --- Washington University School of Medical Law

Mr Jonathon Nenemiah Chambliss --- William J. Brennan High School --- Prarie View A&M University

Mr Quenton James Coleman --- John Paul Stevens High School --- Southern Nazarene University

Mr Myles Avery Harris --- St. Anthony Catholic High School ---- DePaul University

Mr Elijah James Hudson  --- East Central High School --- Palo Alto College

Mr J'Kory Johnson --- Ronald Reagan High School --- University of Texas - San Antonio

Mr Benjamin E C Keller --- Ronald Reagan High School --- Baldwin Wallace University

Mr Derrick Potter Jr. --- Sam Houston High School --- Texas State University

Mr Quenton Alexander Stokes --- Antonian College Prep High School --- University of Texas - Austin


SAZA will begin taking applications for the 2018- 2019 Scholarship starting in September 2018.


The deadline is 4:00 p.m. Thursday, December 14, 2018.


If you want to apply for our scholarship,  you can get an application below, see your school Counselor, or contact Minnie Piper below:


Minnie Piper Stevens Foundation

1250 NE Loop 410 # 810
San Antonio, TX 78209-1539
(210) 525-8494

More information at:

SAZA Scholarship Application
Here's a copy of the SAZA Commission, Inc. scholarship application that you can fill out and send to Minnie Piper Stevens Foundation.
SAZA Commission Scholarship 2018.doc
Microsoft Word document [500.0 KB]






All Content Copyright © 2016 • SAZA Commission Inc. • San Antonio Zulu Association • All Rights Reserved

Print Print | Sitemap
© 2019 San Antonio Zulu Association