SAZA Commission, Inc. Members Memorial

Scholarship Award


The SAZA Commission Inc. endeavors to present scholarship awards annually to 20 deserving students. Students wishing to apply for this scholarship should contact their high school counselors or the Minnie Piper Stevens Foundation in early Fall of their Senior year.

This year’s scholarship award banquet will be held at St. Philip's College, in the Baldwin Center,  May 20, 2023. 


 Below we present our 2023 SAZA Commission Inc. Members Memorial Scholarship award recipients.

2023 SAZA Commission, Inc. Members Memorial Scholarship Recipients 

Scholarship Recipient  High School College / University
Ms. Anayah Grace Armand Samuel Clemens HS Howard University
Ms. Sha'Myjanic M. Calloway-Franklin Sam Houston HS

St. Philips College

Ms. Olivia J. Clayton Judson HS Prairie View A&M University
Ms. Sa 'Nyah Crockett East Central HS Texas State University
Ms. Tatiana Easterling Judson HS Prairie View A&M University
Ms. Jashelle Grimes East Central HS University of the Incarnate Word
Ms. Londyn E. Hall James Madison HS Spelman College
Ms. Nevaeh S. Miller Sam Houston HS Texas A&M University - San Antonio
Ms. Ariana Rodriguez Judson HS Central Wyoming Community College
Ms. Keiyala Thomas Idea HS - Walzem Prairie View A&M University
Mr. D'Angelo J. Brown Karen Wagner HS University of Texas - Austin
Mr. Jamerrick Brown Young Men's Leadership Academy University of Texas - San Antonio
Mr. Jaden Bussey William Brennan HS Wayland Baptist College
Mr. Abraham I. Deleon Young Men's Leadership Academy San Antonio College
Mr. Tyler J. Harold Tom Clark HS University of the Incarnate Word
Mr. Anthony R. Hodge Byron Steele  HS Northeast Lake View College
Mr. Wesley L. Jackson Smithson Valley HS Morehouse College
Mr. Josse Morris Sam Houston HS Florida A&M University
Mr. Bryan Keith Rhoder Theodore Roosevelt HS Wayland Baptist College
Mr. Jacoby Turner Samuel Clemens HS Our Lady of the Lake University




SAZA will begin taking applications for the 2023- 2024 Scholarship starting in September 2023.


The deadline is End of Day  Monday,  January 2, 2024.


If you want to apply for our scholarship,  you can get an application below, see your school Counselor, or contact Minnie Piper below:


Minnie Piper Stevens Foundation

1250 NE Loop 410 # 810
San Antonio, TX 78209-1539
(210) 525-8494

More information at:

SAZA Commission, Inc. Members Memorial Scholarship Application
Here's a copy of the SAZA Commission, Inc. scholarship application that you fill out and send to the Minnie Piper Stevens Foundation.
SAZA Commission application 2022-23.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [278.5 KB]
Print | Sitemap
© 2023 - 2024 San Antonio Zulu Association